Arts Advisory Council

The Community Arts Advisory Council is comprised of community leaders, business owners, entrepreneurs, and arts philanthropists and acts as a sounding board for the Visual & Performing Arts staff at Millersville University. The group meets quarterly at the Ware Center in Downtown Lancaster to learn about special events, achievements, and programming ideas for the upcoming season. The group also provides input, suggests opportunities for community partnerships, and communicates arts activities to their networks. Members are expected to attend the Opening and Closing Night events if possible. Membership is by invitation only, and members are asked to serve a two-year term.


Current Members of the Community Serving on this Council

Stephen Armbruster

Lisa Groff

Rick Oppenheimer & Joanne Judge

Nancy Arnold

Amber Guinther

John and Cande O'Donnell

Kathy Ashby

Jim Hagelgans

Karyn & Bill Regitz

Norman & Joanne Axelrod

Bill Haynes & Patti Smedley

Hon. Dennis E. Reinaker

Tom Baldrige

Steven D. Hofmann

Rick & Jessica Rodgers

Ann Barshinger

Kathleen K. Frankford

Chris & Maya Shih

Bob & Anne Bowman

Larry Keating & Jan Masland

Kit & Pete Slaugh

Guilbert Brown

Jeff & Sandra Kenderdine

Linda & Joe Sweeney

Mary Burton & Laurent Horne

Heidi Leitzke

Patrick Tell

Bobbie & Steve Campbell

Josh McManness

Jon Walker

Jerry Eckert

Alice McMurry

Judy & Paul Ware

Wendell Funk

Clark McSparren

Marisa Weaver

Susan & John Garofola

Greg & Kim Melhorn

Annie Weeks

John Gerdy

Peggy Neff

Ted & Mary Sue Wolf

Gail & Rick Gray

Dean Oberholtzer

Dr. Daniel Wubah



Lydia Yeager


Upcoming Advisory Council Meetings (12:00pm Lunch, 12:15 - 1:15pm remarks):


Tuesday, December 18, 2018 


Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (New Date!)


Tuesday, July 16, 2019